Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Chris Brown Reveals Tracklisting For Upcoming "X" Album

Chris Brown Reveals Tracklisting For Upcoming "X" Albumchris-brown-x-cover-
Chris Brown’s long-awaited sixth album, "X", is on
the way. After announcing its Sept. 16 release date,
 Breezy now drops the album’s promising tracklist. 
In addition to singles “Loyal” and “New Flame,” 
includes collaborations with R. Kelly (“Drown In It”)
 and Akon (“Came To Do”). The singer will release 
a 17-track standard edition as well as a 21-track 
deluxe version.
The album also includes a collaboration Brown noted last year: a track titled “Autumn Leaves” featuring Kendrick Lamar.
"Me and Kendrick on 'Autumn Leaves,' it's more of a sit 
in your car and ride-to record. It's a real laid-back 
record, but it's also a substance record," he told MTV. 
"It's basically saying [that] you put in so much to 
get so little. Whether it be in relationships or 
just in life, you work hard for something all the 
time and get so little, but you still hold on, 
like the last leaf in autumn."
X also has a feature from Trey Songz (“Songs On 12 Play”), 
who was recently announced as a co-headliner on an upcoming
 tour with Breezy. The album’s deluxe edition includes
 previously released tracks “Love More” featuring Nicki Minaj,
 “Don’t Think They Know” featuring Aaliyah and “Fine China.”
Peep the full tracklist for Chris Brown’s X below:
1. “X”
2. “Add Me In”
3. “Loyal” (Feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga)
4. “New Flame” (Feat. Usher & Rick Ross)
5. “Songs On 12 Play” (Feat. Trey Songz)
6. “101 (Interlude)”
7. “Drown In It” (Feat. R. Kelly)
8. “Came To Do” (Feat. Akon)
9. “Stereotype”
10. “Time For Love”
11. “Lady In a Glass Dress (Interlude)”
12. “Autumn Leaves” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
13. “Do Better”
14. “See You Around”
15. “Don’t Be Gone Too Long”
16. “Body Shots”
17. “Want You To Want Me”
Deluxe Edition:
18. “Lost In Ya Love”
19. “Love More” (Feat. Nicki Minaj)
20. “Don’t Think They Know” (Feat. Aaliyah)
21. “Fine China”