Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Common Announces New Album And Tracklisting

Common Announces New Album With Cover Art &Tracklisting!

Common has set an official date for his new album "Nobody's Smiling" on July 22nd. Along with the  cover art for the standard and deluxe edition of the album. The album's first single "Kingdom" was released last week which you can check out below.
1. The Neighborhood f. Lil Herb & Cocaine 80s
2. No Fear
3 Diamonds f. Big Sean
4. Blak Majik f. Jhené Aiko
5. Speak My Piece
6. Hustle Harder f. Snoh Aalegra & Dreezy
7. Nobody’s Smiling
8. Real f. Elijah Blake
9. Kingdom f. Vince Staples
10. Rewind That
Deluxe edition:
11. Out On Bond f. Vince Staples
12. 7 Deadly Sings
13. Young Hearts Run Free f. Cocaine 80s

Common has spoken about the album and his new deal with Artium/Def Jam. 
"I'm honored to team up with No I.D. and be a part of the Artium and Def Jam family," he said in a press release.‎ "Creating this album and signing to Def Jam feels like a new beginning for me. I feel like a new artist because I created this album with the purpose to give back to my city and to the culture of Hip Hop. Def Jam is part of the foundation of hip hop and being able to work with No I.D. was returning to my foundation now with new energy and new hunger."